BCLP’s professionals from our DC office and beyond will explore how the COVID-19 crisis and the upcoming election are impacting key regulatory and administrative areas of law. This virtual meeting will deliver “quick hit” presentations ranging from key election issues to potential changes in trade guidelines to consumer protection policy updates and more.

During this dynamic virtual event, attendees will have the opportunity to select topics in real time after hearing from our Washington Office Managing Partner, Susan Kovarovics, and Washington-based Senior Policy Advisor Dave Russell on widespread matters of importance. A full list of breakout sessions available through the program is below.

  • Accessibility Issues – presented by Heather Goldman and Merrit Jones
  • Antitrust Compliance and Litigation – presented by Phil Bartz and Jake Kramer
  • DC Emergency Act and Consumer Protection In Financial Services – presented by Ben Saul
  • Employment and Labor – presented by Lily Kurland and Marilyn Fish
  • Federal Enforcement Actions During COVID-19 – presented by Mark Srere, Jennifer Mammen and Terry Pritchard
  • Force Majeure – presented by Alec Farr
  • International Trade – presented by Susan Kovarovics and Megan Barnhill
  • M&A and Corporate Finance – presented by Jonathan Nesher
  • PPP Compliance and Loan Forgiveness – presented by Ashley Ebersole and Rob Klinger
  • Public Policy – presented by Dave Russell
Date Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Time 9 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. PDT
10 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. MDT
11 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. CDT
12 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. EDT

Register >